PDA

View Full Version : Preps wont accept password


rayg
10-28-2006, 08:32 PM
I had this problem years ago but I cant remember how I got it fixed. Just put in 5.2 and it is asking for the password for the dongle. I already copied over the password key from the old system which it did not recoginize so I manually enter the info. I am then prompted to restart preps. After doing this it again asks for the pass. Whats going on?? This is a new machine but I belive it is compatable.
Thanks in advance, Ray

Mac Pro \ intel 2.66 x 2 dual core \ 1 gig \ 250 gig

nick.benkovich
10-28-2006, 10:36 PM
The most likely cause of this type of problem is that you are entering a Preps 4 password and not a Preps 5 password.

rayg
10-30-2006, 03:08 PM
The most likely cause of this type of problem is that you are entering a Preps 4 password and not a Preps 5 password.

Thanks for the response but it came off an older machine I decommissioned that was running 5 so that cant be the problem.

chrisr
10-30-2006, 03:23 PM
Did you install the dongle drivers? If you're trying to install it on your Mac Pro I'm not sure the drivers will work though, I seem to remember that Rosetta doesn't translate drivers.

rayg
10-30-2006, 03:41 PM
It was an old password. Thanks for the help Nick.