PDA

View Full Version : Workflow automation with AppleScript


rdarnell
11-10-2006, 07:24 PM
I know Kodak software products are not AppleScriptable per se, but has anyone had any success AppleScripting the GUI of Workshop?

rob.morgan
11-10-2006, 09:01 PM
What did you have in mind?

Rob

rdarnell
11-13-2006, 03:02 PM
I am curious to know if anyone has been successful applescripting the Workshop GUI. As I understand it, you can applescript most any application by going through the interface. It is not as good as gluing together applications that are developed as Applescriptable, but it can be done.

For one thing, I can't get Rules Based Automation purchased here, so I thought I'd try my hand at automating the Kodak/Adobe workflow in AppleScript.

I am also learning Flex, but for now I am trying to build some protypes in AppleScript of existing applications playing nice together.

In other words, I'm not giving away my idea yet. I'm just fishing around to see if it is worth the time and trouble.

ric
11-15-2006, 11:16 PM
Hi there,

this may help if you are doing GUI scripting.

http://www.prefab.com/uibrowser/

regards

Ric