PDA

View Full Version : Alias process colours


risca2
01-23-2007, 11:14 AM
I have Preps 5.2.1 on Mac OS10.3.9
Is there any way of aliasing process colours together, ie. cyan to black?

risca2
01-24-2007, 09:05 AM
The reason for this is to create a spot varnish plate. How do other people go about creating a spot varnish plate from a pdf if not through preps.

dpcurry
01-24-2007, 04:44 PM
Ideally, I would go back to the native app and make a new spot color and apply the varnish as required. Then make a new PDF and impose it the same way as the original. If you can't get at the original app, you can do the same thing using PitStop.

Depending on your workflow, you might also be able to open the ripped file and add the varnish plate there (PressTouch opens and edits ripped files for a PSM/Brisque workflow - don't know what RIP you are using, though.)