PDA

View Full Version : Barcodes on Signatures?


bcampbell
04-27-2007, 02:44 PM
Hi, We have added barcodes onto all our signatures,using Preps 5.2.1 but our Muller Martini barcode scanning software is only reporting back with the sig number and not the job number or the imposition name. We are using the barcode format MM128c.eps. Anyone having succes with barcode scanning on signatures?

Saulius
05-30-2007, 09:42 AM
Hi, We have added barcodes onto all our signatures,using Preps 5.2.1 but our Muller Martini barcode scanning software is only reporting back with the sig number and not the job number or the imposition name. We are using the barcode format MM128c.eps. Anyone having succes with barcode scanning on signatures?

We are using Muller Martini barcodes too, but I'm never heard about these possibilities. Our barcodes are only shows with the sig number.

Saulius Stonys
Prepress specialist
www.print-it.lt

RiotMac
09-10-2008, 03:59 PM
Anyone have any experience using Muller and Martini barcodes? We just got a new stitcher and are suppose to use the MM-bar128c.eps in our signatures now. I am just wondering if anyone has any information regarding the process.
Thank you.

Saulius
09-10-2008, 04:13 PM
We are using MM barcodes. Ask me if you have some problems.

RiotMac
09-10-2008, 04:30 PM
We are using MM barcodes. Ask me if you have some problems.

Saulius,

Do you have any sort of instructions on how to get started with placing MM-bar128c.eps into a signature. How does it pull the sig name or job number?

Saulius
09-10-2008, 06:31 PM
For first Preps have explanation about barcodes in the help "Bar code marks" section. Just search for "barcodes".
We put our barcodes shifted by 35 mm from center of folded signature. That is just our rule. Maybe it will be not suitable for you.
Don't forget to enter your jobid number into JobNotes->JobId folder. This number will be in your barcode.
Look to my attachment.

RiotMac
09-10-2008, 06:50 PM
For first Preps have explanation about barcodes in the help "Bar code marks" section. Just search for "barcodes".
We put our barcodes shifted by 35 mm from center of folded signature. That is just our rule. Maybe it will be not suitable for you.
Don't forget to enter your jobid number into JobNotes->JobId folder. This number will be in your barcode.
Look to my attachment.

Thank you!

srawding
04-10-2015, 07:54 PM
I'm looking to edit the 100% black value to a 50% screen. Is there a method or tool to do the edit that won't ruin the mark?