PDA

View Full Version : Illustrator


edwarde
06-06-2007, 05:02 PM
How can I get the default pantone color to NOT go to Book color. We have been having some issue with this and would like to somehow have Illustrator use Pantone libraries only.

rgoodman
08-26-2008, 06:31 PM
How can I get the default pantone color to NOT go to Book color. We have been having some issue with this and would like to somehow have Illustrator use Pantone libraries only.

edwarde:

The "Book" color IS the Pantone Book Library. Meaning: the color break down is what is defined in the current Pantone BOOK, and not some numbers adjusted by a user.

edwarde
08-26-2008, 07:58 PM
I understand Book color is Pantone. I should have clarified. I want the Pantone Book color cmyk tool bar to NOT be grayed out.

alang66
11-17-2008, 10:48 AM
You can "undim" it by choosing CMYK from pop-up. Don't know how you can change it by default. The only time you won't be able to do this is when the colour is in a placed EPS/PDF.