View Full Version : Changing Printing Defaults

02-23-2006, 02:02 PM

I send all my work out to the RIP in PDF format and it is a little annoying to change it every time to send to PDF. Does anyone know to make it your default?


02-23-2006, 02:54 PM
Under the Preps > Preferences > General > Default workflow and change that to PDF. Let us know if this helps.

02-23-2006, 03:50 PM
We have changed that and all that does is changes your quick key for a new job to be PDF>PDF. In the print dialog box it always goes to DISCARD and we want it to default to PDF. It used to go to whatever you did last in the earlier version of Preps from Scenic Soft. I talked with Creo and they said they were working on putting that back. But it has never happened.

02-24-2006, 04:33 PM
You are correct, this was not functioning. We have now fixed it and will be in next months release (v5.2).

03-28-2006, 07:46 PM
We are having a similar problem with Prinergy Integrated Preps 5.1.5. We use PJTF output and have to reselect our device each time we print. It reverts to Generic PostScript Printer every time.

Is there a way to set a default device?

03-29-2006, 08:24 PM
I got it.

I was editing the wrong Profile. It seems to be working now.