View Full Version : Dawin Database Problems

08-21-2008, 05:45 PM
We have a demo copy of Darwin that we are testing out. We are having problems with the database. When the user is in Darwin they are getting a warning that Darwin can't connect to the database.

I tried restarting the database without any luck. Keep getting the following error. Timeout while waiting for the background server to go on-line, server state 11. -12676 = An error occurred during system level I/O operation on a restart file. 2 = No such file or directory. The Primebase Launcher is unable to complete this task.

We have had a couple of database warnings come up during the trial. Does anyone else using Darwin experience these types of warnings as well? Can't justify purchasing a program when the demo doesn't work properly.

08-21-2008, 07:47 PM
Is this mac or pc?

08-21-2008, 08:11 PM
Sorry should've included that.

Mac 10.4.9
InDesign CS3 (5.0.3)
Darwin 2.0 Build 24

08-21-2008, 11:43 PM
It isn't Kodak's issue. The Primebase database isn't OS X native, so there are some things needed to upgrade it and make it stable.

I'll see if I can find my notes on how to do it. Or maybe someone from the Darwin team can help. Not sure if they monitor the boards or not.

08-24-2008, 01:58 PM

I have sent you a private e-mail. Lets see if we can help.