PDA

View Full Version : Darwin 3.0. Any thoughts?


del
06-11-2009, 07:15 PM
Now that Darwin 3 for Mac, PC, CS3, CS4 etc. is fully released. What are people's thoughts?

I like the new interface. Seems easier to use and better organized. It doesn't appear to be Storefront ready though. I tried packaging to a Darwin file but Storefront was unhappy with the upload.

I also had trouble importing old Darwin files. It would convert them to the new format but wouldn't open them.

Anyone else having these problems?

RobW
06-12-2009, 07:57 PM
I downloaded the Mac version, only to discover it's Leopard only. Ugh. :rolleyes:

Sooooo, I have the Windows DL sitting on the desktop but haven't installed yet. Got one live job to complete & then I'll take it for a test drive. From reading the Install FAQ, there's a way to switch back & forth between versions also.

JElwart
12-09-2010, 11:14 PM
Looking at purchasing a new PC, does Darwin 3 run on a Windows7 and in 64 bit yet.

RobW
01-04-2011, 10:31 PM
That last doc I had seen only lists up to Vista 32-bit. I'd suggest contacting Kodak directly, I don't even have a workstation here that's 64-bit to test it, and there would have to be a 64-bi version to install anyway.

JElwart
01-05-2011, 07:10 PM
I did contact Kodak and was told "Windows 7 both 32and64bit will be supported on Darwin version 3.0.1 (beta) which is targeted sometime early 2011".

JElwart
04-22-2011, 10:30 PM
Any update on Darwin 3 running on a Windows7 and in 64 bit yet. I was told back in mid December that it would be sometime in early 2011.