PDA

View Full Version : Darwin2 build 2.043 in Win7


cwiers
04-13-2010, 04:06 AM
has anyone been able to get this to run?

I get errors when trying open Darwin,

Below are the message and the error log entries.

I should mention that this is the 64 bit version of win 7

The type initalizer for 'WinPilot.GlobalDeclares' threw an unhandled exception.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at WinPilot.MainForm.ShowJobPages(Boolean boolSkipGridCreation, Boolean boolSkipLayouts, Boolean boolViewModeChange)
at WinPilot.MainForm.rbPagesViewMode_Thumbnails_Check edChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.RadioButton.OnEnter(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.UpdateFocuse dControl()


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
WinPilot
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Darwin/WinPilot/WinPilot.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
SecurityManager
Assembly Version: 1.0.3103.24950
Win32 Version: 1.0.3103.24950
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Darwin/WinPilot/SecurityManager.DLL
----------------------------------------
DarwinPCDAL
Assembly Version: 1.0.3103.24959
Win32 Version: 1.0.3103.24959
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Darwin/WinPilot/DarwinPCDAL.DLL
----------------------------------------
DarwinCharts
Assembly Version: 1.0.3103.24971
Win32 Version: 1.0.3103.24971
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Darwin/WinPilot/DarwinCharts.DLL
----------------------------------------
log4net
Assembly Version: 1.2.0.30714
Win32 Version: 1.2.0.30714
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Darwin/WinPilot/log4net.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Data
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_64/System.Data/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll

pstuart
04-14-2010, 07:06 PM
I didn't think Darwin supported 64bit? Maybe someone from the Darwin team can respond?

Your best bet is Windows XP compatibility mode, or the virtual PC version of XP, but that unfortunately requires a separate install of CS3/4

cwiers
04-14-2010, 07:39 PM
Im beginning to think your right

I just got a response from Kodak saying it doesnt run on 7 But at least 1 tech I was working with said he had gotten it to load but all his instructions were for a 32 bit version of SQL Server and that will not load on a 64 bit machine (I tried)

psmosser
09-30-2010, 03:50 PM
I took a machine back to XP to run Darwin 2.