PDA

View Full Version : Error Message at the time of processing job


rogerB
10-13-2010, 08:47 PM
Hi everyone,

We were under the impression that ColorFlow need not to be Enable at the Job level, under Edit Job Attributes, in order to use it on any Process Template.

I am running some tests this afternoon, with ColorFlow not being enable at the Job level.

So I try to Refine this job.

In the Start Process window, I click the Edit Process Template button.

In the ColorConvert section, I check the Enable ColorFlow checkbox.

So far so good.

Using the Approved snapshot, I select myColorSetup.

I click OK twice to launch the job.

But I am quickly rewarded with the following message:

Both ColorConvert and ColorFlow are enabled in the Process Template RefineXXX, but the job does not have a color setup defined.

Is that the expected behavior? How can we enable ColorFlow otherwise?

Best / Roger

david.herder
10-13-2010, 09:21 PM
Hi Roger,
The job must be ColorFlow enabled (have a default Color Setup and Snapshot) for output to be successful if the output PT has ColorFlow enabled.

regards,
dave

rogerB
10-14-2010, 01:44 PM
I didn't pick that up from the training :(

I can see the logic.

Thank's / Roger