PDA

View Full Version : XPO message causes Lotem to stop


davidma
10-15-2010, 09:16 PM
I've been getting messages lately that cause my Lotem 800 to stop imaging plates and then the Evo box has to be restarted to clear the message and allow us to start imaging plates again.
The message in the production manager says "The configuration update was completed".
How can I stop the updates and keep the Lotem from stopping?


thanks in advance,
David

davidma
10-20-2010, 06:04 PM
25 views and no one?

davidma
10-25-2010, 03:29 PM
I'm getting these messages about every 10-15 minutes apart, all day long.
Is there no one using an Evo box with XPO?
Have any of you checked the Process Manager messages?

MZarickkfg
10-25-2010, 05:49 PM
Our XPO box gives us the message "The configuration update was completed successfully" every time the queue is unlocked. Evo is on separate box though my last place have both on the same and we got the same message. It never stopped us from outputting.

davidma
10-25-2010, 05:59 PM
yes, I've noticed that just about anything you do will cause the message to appear.
It's just every now and again, it will pop up, then the que is locked and it requires a restart to get it to work again.

weird.

MZarickkfg
10-25-2010, 11:41 PM
Can you simply unlock the queue without having to restart? Ours usually gets locked after any minor error with the output device.