PDA

View Full Version : psm6 to dolev400 wasted film


prepress37
05-04-2006, 05:24 PM
I'm wondering if anyone can help me. I'm plotting film to a dolev 400 from PSM6. It seems that even though I output a small piece of film, it always puts it on a big sheet, so a lot of film gets wasted. It didn't happen with the PS2, and it only happens with odd sizes. I have the "save film" instead of "save time" box checked.

Thanks for any help

cmork
05-04-2006, 06:40 PM
Have you checked your minimum film feed length? Go under Setup-Dolev Settings-Machine Parameters-Minimum Film Feed. We have ours set at 410mm because we have an online processor attached and we need at least that much length to feed through.

todd
06-20-2006, 04:21 PM
I have the same problem. We are running PSM 7.1 and I'm having difficulties to find the settings you are talking about. I don't see the minimum film feed. It always seems to advance to whole size of the drum.

cmork
06-20-2006, 05:08 PM
We only have version 6 so I don't know where they hid the settings in version 7. Used to be under Setup-Dolev Settings-Machine Params.