PDA

View Full Version : Default file extension for Preps


smagula
06-08-2006, 06:45 PM
Does anyone know of a way to change the default extention for a Preps job? Our Brisque already labels the ripped files as .job. I would like to change the Preps default extention from .job to .impo to differentiate between the two more easily.

dnapier
06-08-2006, 07:40 PM
Are you not able to simply delete the .job lable and replace when saving the initial job?

smagula
06-08-2006, 08:14 PM
Yes, we are able to delete the .job label and add the .impo, which we have been doing for years. However, in the 'I need it now' era, changing the extension does not always get done. So we have a mixture of .job and .impo folders, which we are trying to avoid.