PDA

View Full Version : Preps 5 installation


wendytf
01-31-2006, 06:38 PM
We bought Preps 5 in the summer, and are only just finding the time to install it.
I've read a bit about the Migration Utility, but need to know if we can migrate from one computer to another.
We had Preps on an OS 9 mac, but have installed the new Preps on an OS 10 (panther) machine. The dongle has been moved to the new machine also.
We don't want to have to set up all the printers manually.

tia for your answers.

chrisr
01-31-2006, 07:48 PM
I would think you should be able to except that you will still have to set up new printer devices. There's no getting around that as far as I know.

andreas.totin
01-31-2006, 07:59 PM
Hi wendytf

I think the best way is to copy your old Preps to your new Mac and then use
the Migration utility. (Work fine here in good old Germany)

regards

Andy


We bought Preps 5 in the summer, and are only just finding the time to install it.
I've read a bit about the Migration Utility, but need to know if we can migrate from one computer to another.
We had Preps on an OS 9 mac, but have installed the new Preps on an OS 10 (panther) machine. The dongle has been moved to the new machine also.
We don't want to have to set up all the printers manually.

tia for your answers.